You won't receive any unsolicited emails from us or on our behalf. If you ask for information we will reply via email, otherwise, we won't send you anything without your full consent.
However, there are more details and nuances:
While we don't collect data about you, your usage of the site leaves a trail. In order to provide the service to you, we have to keep few bits.
Stories accessed: We have a daily limit on the stories that you access. The limit varies depending on your level of service. In order to keep the count accurate, we must keep a list of stories accessed during each 24 hours log in period. This list of stories is completely erased after 24 hours.
Recently Accessed stories list: Premier level membership has an optional feature called 'Recently Accessed stories list'. This feature allows you to set the site to keep track of your recently accessed stories up to 500 stories, just in case you would like to go back to find a story you've read previously. If you choose to enable this feature, then a list of stories that you've accessed is kept until you disable this feature.
Story Read Dots and Flags: Premier level membership offers markers to flag stories as read in order to give you a quick visual clue for which stories you've accessed and which you haven't. This feature cannot be disabled. To make this feature work, we have to keep a list of which stories you've accessed. Flagging stories also makes the site keep another bit of info for you.
Voting: fondmiloserdie.ru allows you to cast your vote for a story, and the vote is used for calculating a general score for the story. The score is viewable by all. Since the site allows only one vote per user, we must keep a record of those votes.
Cookies: In order to provide many of our services, we must set cookies in your browser. For example, logging in and staying logged in requires a cookie. We set multiple cookies for various functions. None of our cookies are ever used for tracking purposes; only basic site functionlity.
Email: To verify that you're human, we must verify your email address. When you register, we record your email address. We never use this email address for more than providing the site's services for you.
If you stop accessing the site, we'll send you two reminders, one on the three months mark and another on the six months mark.